Softball League Schedule

Winter Softball League 2014 
Registration:  September 2, 2014 thru September 17, 2014 
Games: September 22, 2014 thru November 25, 2014
Cost: $460 per team* (8 game guarantee). An addt’l $10/game/team umpires’ fee is due in cash at each game.
*All payments must be made in full at the time of registration. Download registration/roster form here. 

Spring Softball League 2015 
Registration:  TBD
Games: TBD
Cost: $460 per team* (8 game guarantee). An addt’l $10/game/team umpires’ fee is due in cash at each game.
*All payments must be made in full at the time of registration. Download registration/roster form here.

Summer Softball League 2015
Registration:  TBD
Games:  TBD
Cost: $540 per team* (10 game guarantee). An addt’l $10/game/team umpires’ fee is due in cash at each game.
*All payments must be made in full at the time of registration. Download registration/roster form here.

Field Conditions Hotline
Call 805-698-7064 for current information regarding weather cancellations and field conditions.

Roster Adds

If you have additions or changes to your roster, please submit player names and e-mails to  clydebennett50@gmail.com or cfranquet@elingspark.org BEFORE the FIFTH game.

 

Umpire Schedule

DATEFIELD ~ 1FIELD ~ 2FIELD ~ 3
Monday, September 22
Tuesday, September 23
Wednesday, September 24
Thursday, September 25
Friday, September 26
Monday, September 29
Tuesday, September 30
Wednesday, October 1
Thursday, October 2
Friday, October 3
Monday, October 6
Tuesday, October 7
Wednesday, October 8
Thursday, October 9
Friday, October 10
Monday, October 13
Tuesday, October 14
Wednesday, October 15
Thursday, October 16
Friday, October 17
Monday, October 20
Tuesday, October 21
Wednesday, October 22
Thursday, October 23
Friday, October 24
Monday, October 27
Tuesday, October 28
Wednesday, October 29
Thursday, October 30
Friday, October 31

Scheduling

Please email clydebennett50@gmail.com for questions about scheduling, scores, standings, or umpires.

Roster Adds

If you have additions or changes to your roster, please submit player names and e-mails to  clydebennett50@gmail.com or cfranquet@elingspark.org BEFORE the FIFTH game.

Scores

Problems with the scores? Contact Clyde Bennett at clydebennett50@gmail.com.

Rules

Click here for the official rules for the Softball League.

  • The count in all leagues is 1 ball and 1 strike at the start of every at bat.
  • Home run rule: a team hits a home run they can only be one up on the other team. The additional home runs are outs not singles.

Roster Additions

Email Christina Franquet at cfranquet@elingspark.org or Clyde Bennett at clydebennett50@gmail.com. All roster additions must be made BEFORE the FIFTH game!

Certified Equipment

All bats must have an ASA stamp that is visible to the umpire. Also they cannot be on the non-approved list. This list can be found at the park by the water fountain by Field 1 or at:  www.asasoftball.com/about/certified_equipment.asp

Questions?

Registration/payment inquiries please call Christina in the office at 805-569-5611 or cfranquet@elingspark.org. For general questions about leagues and scheduling, contact Clyde at 895-9007 or clydebennett50@gmail.com.

Hall of Fame

MANAGERSMEN'SWOMEN'SFASTPITCH
Jock Wilson
Clyde Gelidity
Gene Bowman
Geoff Bloomingdale
Gordi Ortiz
Tom Sanchez
Tom Lopez
Tony Lopez
Raymond Orosco Sr.
Bud Erickson
Reid Parker
Louie Berber
Jeff Davis
Roger Janes
Teresa Torrez
Cindy Toohey-Green
Jon "Hoss" Allcock
Phil Baker
Eugene Pointer
Ted Marwede
Denis Bush
Joe Escobar
Steve Gonzales
Harry Bowie
Alan Baxter
Jerry Buzzard
Phil Reider
Joe Granada
Steve Klock
Russ Meisinger
Joe Castillo
George Holguin
Alan Nilsby
John Durnal
Tom Burt
Chip Eckert
Richard Wickman
John Cordero
Marco Del Chiaro
Mike Fisher
Bobby Korsan
John Bradbury
Donny Dominquez
Gary Kluss
John Owens
Bobby Townsend
John Wells
Donny Cram
Steve Cummings
Billy Bowman
Dave Granada
Billy Tonoli
Nippy Banks
Donald Berber
Al Orosco
Westley Richardson
Mark Schlagel
Paul Coch
Brenda Banks
Linda Bowman
Lori Brakka
Suzie Contreras-Brown
Audrey Cruz
Becky Jazo
Sandy Dietz
Lisa French
Olga Herrera-Stormoen
Leslie Kearney
Kathy Macaulay
Linda McNeil
Debbie Mickalak
Jennifer Moreland
Jessie Ramey
Mary Scaran
Gretchen Schroeder
Donna Soos
Mary Spears
Becky Valles
Maria Vega
Gigi Vellenkamp
Vickie Wasilko
Bernice Williams
Robin Young
Beryl Hebert
Michelle MacArthur
Naomi Muneno
Pat Nelson
Joyce Raush
Michelle Aguilar-Garcia
Cindy Dunham
Sarah Gibbs
Nancy Taylor
Laura Tuttle
Karen Dietz
Priscella Garcia
Cheryl McCrae
Cindy Toohey-Green
Theresa Gore
Tracy Gore
Clyde Bennett
Mark Bennett
Bill Trembly
Jim Lemp
Fred Bedel
Hank Scheid
Joe Diaz
Ted Lux
John Cargill
Carl Braden
Anthony Gomez
Steve Adams

Santa Barbara Softball Board of Directors

Art Langlois – President
Clyde Bennett – League Director
Liz Grabemann – Awards Chair
Jon “Hoss” Allcock – Member at Large
David Briggs – Member at Large
PJ Cochet – Member at Large
Katelynn Kaufman – Member at Large
Jon Dessert ~ Member at Large